The Beamish Brothers Debut New Sound With Four Track EP ‘Brutalism’

The Beamish Brothers debut their new sound with four-track EP ‘Brutalism’. Australian alt-pop duo The Beamish Brothers have released their first EP under since rebranding from The Beamish Boys. Consisting of brothers Jeremy and Ben, ages 19 and 20 respectively, the young duo show a level of maturity well beyond their years with Brutalism. Just four songs in length, the EP has a concise and to-the-point musical soundscape, with each track feeling like a natural progression to the one before it.

Soothing blues-pop songs “Nostalgia” and “Kills Me Every Time” contrast emotional and sometimes dark songs “Weeds” and “Crying With No Tears.” This diversity in songwriting style adds to the experience of listening to “Brutalism” from start to finish, uninterrupted – a kind of a musical journey. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s